Goodwill Technical College

2740 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70119

Goodwill’s technical training and certification programs build soft skills, develop entry-level industry certifications in high demand industries, and help you improve in areas where you may need development. All of the school’s training programs are fee-based and have eligibility requirements. Goodwill works with participants to identify financial resources for their training.

Goodwill Technical College is a certified training center by the Louisiana Board of Regents.

2018-2019 G-Tech Class Catalog

  • Broadband Communication Technology (C-Tech)
    • 600 hours
  • Hospitality, Customer Service & Sales (S.T.A.R.T.)
    • 615 hours
  • Microsoft Office Technology Certification
    • 600 hours
  • Medical Billing & Coding
    • 600 hours
  • Medical Office Administrative Assistant
    • 600 hours
    • Full scholarships available for active and veteran military members and their families.

Every attempt is made to assist students with finding financial support for their training. Participants must meet criteria of funding source. Fees paid by agencies can be paid on a monthly basis after service is rendered or in advance of services.

Resources may include:

Call (504)889-5568 or email us today at training@goodwillno.org to get started!

IMPORTANT SESSION DATES

2019 Quarter 2: April 8 – June 24

Accepting applications for 2019 Quarter 2 through March 30.

2019 SCHOOL HOLIDAY CALENDAR

Martin Luther King’s Birthday—-Monday, January 21
Lundi Gras——————————Monday, March 4
Mardi Gras——————————Tuesday, March 5
Ash Wednesday———————–Wednesday, March 6
Good Friday—————————-Friday, April 19
Memorial Day————————–Monday, May 27
Independence Day——————–Thursday, July 4
Labor Day——————————-Monday, September 2
Thanksgiving Day———————Thursday, November 28
Thanksgiving Day (Off)————-Friday, November 29
Christmas Day————————-Wednesday, December 25
New Year’s Eve————————Tuesday, December 31
New Year’s Day-———————–Monday. January 1, 2020